Pomona-Pitzer Athletics Hall of Fame

The Pomona-Pitzer Athletics Hall of Fame began in 1958 with three members inducted into the inaugural class: Robert Strehle (track and field), Earl Merritt (football, baseball, basketball and track) and John McColl (football, basketball, track and field).   

A total of 287 people and one entire team have earned their way into the Pomona-Pitzer Hall of Fame in its 57 years of existence (through the 2015 induction class), with the 1992 Women's Tennis National Championship team earning an induction as a group in 2002. The Hall of Fame committee votes each year from nominations among from student-athletes who are 10 years or more removed from their final seasons of competition. In addition, important figures in Pomona-Pitzer Athletics history can earn inductions into the Hall of Fame as an hononary member or for distinguished service. 

The class of 2017 features Crosby Freeman '06 (Cross Country / Track & Field), Khary Espy '01 (Football), Laurie Carvajal '93 (Soccer), Peter Hawkins '95 (Track & Field), and Natashia Harris '98 (Basketball and Track & Field). The induction ceremony will take place on Saturday, March 4.

HOF Nomination Form  

2017 News Release on Induction Dinner


Selection Criteria